WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone.
My first post here
Im new to fine watches and I'm looking to make my first "nice" watch purchase and would like some recommendations. I would like to spend anywhere around $50 to $150.

I have been looking at many models by Seiko that fit my price range, are there any other brands and/or models that you think I should consider?

Any Seiko models that you recommend as well?

It must have a steel bracelet and I prefer diver, sport and military styles but these styles are not a must.

Sorry my description of what I am looking for is so non specific. I'm at the point where after I get a few watches of my own i will have a better idea of what I like and don't like.

Thanks a lot!

EDIT: I'm open to suggestions on any quality brand around that budget. Thanks

·
Registered
129 Posts
Any Seiko 5 you like. You'll get one in any design you want: diver, field watch (military), sports watch... Technically and quality wise the're pretty much all the same.

·
Registered
2,376 Posts
Main question is, what are you looking for? Quartz or Automatic?

·
Registered
9,883 Posts
My suggestion is post this over in the affordable section of the forum. You will get lots of suggestions!

Welcome!

·
Banned
81 Posts
From my opinion the skx007 is not a very beautiful watch. A very good diver's watch though. Citizen makes the ecodrive but the movement is like a quarts not an auto. apart from the citizen calibre 2100.

·
Registered
2,376 Posts
Not strictly Seiko, but owned by Seiko...

Throw an eye at Orient Mako or Ray models as well. They are very nice automatic watches that should fall within your budget.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Not strictly Seiko, but owned by Seiko...

Throw an eye at Orient Mako or Ray models as well. They are very nice automatic watches that should fall within your budget.