WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
440 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wow. I recently bought a Watch with MSRP of $2500, and that was my FIRST real watch of my life.

Considering that in my life I've worn only like one watch before that is a digital G-Shock one, I think this is like a huge leap for me.

Buying a super expensive watch (for me, considering I'm just a college student) for my first time watch experience?

And it's even automatic! I don't know much about automatic watches but just bought them cuz I thought "they were more cool."

I think I'm crazy.

What's worse is that now that I have my hands on this watch, I want to collect tons more (expensive ones).

I'm not that rich, so can't afford to buy watches unless i skip meals and stuff.. but can't resist the seduction. HELP

and this $2500 watch, it's too expensive that I'm kinda scared to wear it on daily basis.

Spent so much money on it and scared to put it on and go outside.

Stupid huh?

That's why I'm trying to buy another watch that costs $500 or less right now....... that I will actually wear a lot.

OMG MY LIFE IS RUINED

·
Registered
2,011 Posts
Welcome to the club my friend. We are here to support, console, and advise you in your transition from normalcy and rationality, to whatever this is.

·
Registered
440 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
LOL yup you're right. Guess there's no turning back now! World of watch collections, here I come

·
Registered
440 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It's an automatic watch from raymond weil with a moon phase function.

·
Registered
1,790 Posts
Yup, you're stupid, just like the rest of us. In fact, we're significantly dumber than you because we've been at it for quite some time. Don't worry, though, with enough commitment, arguments with your significant other, and foregoing of things that are actually useful, necessary and practical in life, you'll catch up to us in no time.

We'll see you in hell.

·
Registered
1,790 Posts