WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone,

New to the forum and I have been looking at watches forever can't decide on one. First, I know most people here know more about watches than I ever will so please do not take offense to anything I say. I'm looking for a watch that I can wear for causal and to work. I work as a Enterprise Application Administrator in accounting so my normal work attire is a banana republic button down and chinos, so not real dressy. More business casual. For casual I'm usually wearing jeans with vans, and a t shirt with a jacket or sometimes a casual button down.

I really do not want to come off as a naive douche, but I'm going to post a picture of myself to kinda show my casual style. Im 5 11, 140 lbs so I have a smaller wrist. I'm having a hard time deciding if I should get a leather band or metal band. I'm looking at a diesel or fossil and only want to spend $150 or so. I know those aren't the most prestigious watches but I feel they fit my style but then I don't know because I'm just at the age where I'm trying to get my style right. Im fighting with being young, but also white collar but yet want to be cool at the same time.

sorry if this doesn't make sense but I will post pics below of the watches I'm looking at. Please don't make fun, I'm just looking for help.

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

·
Registered
12,228 Posts
Between those two, I'd choose the first one with the blue dial. But I'm a 55 year old man, so perhaps you should choose the other if you don't want to wear an old man watch! :)

Seriously, pick the one that makes you happy. At this price range, they should all be around the same quality, and since they are heavily stylized, if it craps out in a few years, I doubt you'll mind. In fact, if you hang around here too much, you'll have 10 other watches by that time.

·
Registered
130 Posts
Welcome.