WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My Mom recently passed and when going through her stuff I found a watch that caught my eye. I've shown it to a few people and they always tell me how different it is and it looks older. If you know anything about it, please let me know!

Rhapsody Royal
17 Jewels

It looks to be coated in gold. The watch itself it a circle on a square background. The band almost looks like 3 gold ropes. I'm new to this and cannot figure out how to post pictures. Thanks so much for you help.

·
Moderator Public Forum
21,950 Posts
My Mom recently passed and when going through her stuff I found a watch that caught my eye. I've shown it to a few people and they always tell me how different it is and it looks older. If you know anything about it, please let me know!

Rhapsody Royal
17 Jewels

It looks to be coated in gold. The watch itself it a circle on a square background. The band almost looks like 3 gold ropes. I'm new to this and cannot figure out how to post pictures. Thanks so much for you help.
I have not heard of that brand, but there were many small watch companies during the 1950's and 1960's that operated for less than a decade. Some clear close-up pictures of the watch would help. Sometimes the back will show precious metal content with something like: RG, 14K, .5825, 14k plated, etc.

·
Banned
21,244 Posts
Unfortunately, the monetary value is very low, unless it is of solid Gold.
The value lies in that it belonged to your Mother.
Have it serviced and wear it!

You can check out Ebay for similar watches, and you will see the approx value.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have not heard of that brand, but there were many small watch companies during the 1950's and 1960's that operated for less than a decade. Some clear close-up pictures of the watch would help. Sometimes the back will show precious metal content with something like: RG, 14K, .5825, 14k plated, etc.