WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, so i decided to buy my first "luxury watch" over 2000 dollars, i wanted a 36mm 100 wr watch similar to the oyster.

I was between a nomos club and a tudor 1926 but after some thoughts i decided to save for the tudor.

When i was thinking that i wasn't have to made other decisions, a friend of my grandfather decided to sell his never used two tone tudor at the same price than a new steel 1926 (the numbers and date were hard to read for him).

I don't know if a two tones watch would be excessive for my persona, for the context im a year near to the 20s and im a college student (engineering so the watch could be in some hard work environment) the school and the house are safe places, but the work is not very safe(its almost during the night, some coworkers are not reliable, and the clients could see the watch), so i think the steel one would be more discrete.

Should i keep saving for the steel one, or i should pay 1000 dollars (almost half the watch price) to reserve the two tones watch. This would be only expensive watch in 4 years because im also saving to buy a rolex op or explorer for my graduation.

Also my moms card can buy the steel one in 15 payments of 150 at month so after i get the 2300 dollars i don't loose them inmediatly, keeping some extra money for emergencies

·
Registered
1,101 Posts
I would not spend a 1000 on a watch I dont really want. Better bite the bullet

Personally I think a two tone watch on a 20y old guy is a bit much. Might be a cultural thing though. It also looks better on a darker skin. On a really white skin it looks pretty bad (imo)

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

Personally I think a two tone watch on a 20y old guy is a bit much. Might be a cultural thing though. It also looks better on a darker skin. On a really white skin it looks pretty bad (imo)