WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
427 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Gents, I have a Two-toned Omega Seamaster 200m Pre-Bond with a 1441 movement that I believed was the real deal, but would like to post photos to be sure as I am now having doubts. It was an eBay purchase and the seller has 100% feedback, but he is not a watch guy so even he could have been fooled over the years. I need to say YES and keep it or NO and return it to him.

I am sorry about the quality of the snaps. The iPhone is all I have access to right now. Also, the date had started to change, hence the 5 being off center. My bad.

eBay auction # is: 141206186951
Omega Seamaster Professional 18K Stainless Two Tone Pre Bond 200 Meters | eBay

First pic is the 1441 movement. I am concerned about this as it does not match two photos available online of this movement. The case, bracelet, hands, bezel, etc. all seem genuine. But was a fake movement put into this case?

Scroll down to POST #5 for more pics of this movement vs. pics of this movement from the net. I NEED EXPERTS TO WEIGH IN PLEASE!

1441 clear small.JPG

And here are other shots of the watch, which looks beautiful and seems genuine in regards to case, band, hands, etc...

Omega_200m_front.jpeg

Omega_200m_03.jpeg

eBay auction pics...

This caseback looks genuine, but it looks like the caseback used on later production runs of the pre-bond.
$_3.JPG

Attachments

·
Registered
427 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Re: Is my Omega Seamaster Pro 200m Pre-Bond the real deal? Need to be sure before leaving eBay feedb

MODS! I somehow posted in the wrong place! PLEASE MOVE IT OVER FOR ME! i do not know how.

·
Registered
5,773 Posts
Re: Is my Omega Seamaster Pro 200m Pre-Bond the real deal? Need to be sure before leaving eBay feedb

Here is my 1441 movement in the midsized champagne preBond watch...you can see the TWO silver capacitors....

Attachments

·
Registered
427 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)