WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1,184 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This watch belongs to my friend who claims that it was given to him by his dad for graduation. Something tells me it is a fake because he has an Omega Planet Ocean that is a total fake (I've never confronted him though) and he showed me his dad's two tone Daytona that was so fake I could tell it was a fake a mile away.

There is nothing particular on this watch that tells me it is a fake... which is why I turn to the experts here to point out what might be off on this watch.

Thanks!

Sorry this is the only photo I have of it...

Here's a photo of his fake Planet Ocean... notice how far the sub chronos are from each other.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Well, I'm not an expert and don't even have the watches to speak of. But if I had to venture a few guesses I'd say the letters in 'Superlative Chronometer' and 'Officially Certified' are not printed in a straight line. The fit and finish of the hour indices especially at 6, 7, 8 and 9 probably leave something to be desired.

Or it could well be genuine and I've fooled myself into thinking otherwise. Leading questions work in the same way. It's possible to extract a yes/ no answer out of somebody who actually believes in the opposite, just by asking a series of questions.

·
Registered
2,728 Posts
Yes, IT IS A FAKE-MASTER; Yachtmasters never came with a black dial as this one. Only PLATINUM dial !

Thanks,
Randy

·
Registered
639 Posts
Re: fake?

Looks fake to me. Still, it's a very pretty watch.

Does he also have a fake yacht?

·
Registered
1,109 Posts
theres no black dial YM.

hmm, i don see how it matters.

why break the poor boy's heart by telling him his dad bought him a fake? just let him be.

if he chooses to boast ard, then some one else will get the better of him some time. if he just keeps quiet, then so be it, unless u feel its a matter of ego, then thats another question

·
Registered
7 Posts