WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,470 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Since I dont have any experience of reporting fakes in eBay, could someone check this out, is this fake ? 160170316722 ?

The number 300 seems strange font and allready 8 persons bidding. Just feel bad if people bidding over some idiots fake piece..

b.r
Anthony

·
Registered
8,410 Posts
Hi,

Since I dont have any experience of reporting fakes in eBay, could someone check this out, is this fake ? 160170316722 ?

The number 300 seems strange font and allready 8 persons bidding. Just feel bad if people bidding over some idiots fake piece..

b.r
Anthony
I'm no expert, but seller is newbie, has small, but pos. feedback and seems to specialize in watches, but made his last auction private (unless you are selling *****, no good reason to do this). He may not know he has a fake, but UK eBay is a free-for-all for this.

·
Registered
7,704 Posts
Hi,

b.r
Anthony
The case looks to be legit. The dial however does not, the font is wrong and the date window should have white trim around it on a legit dial.

·
Registered
9,532 Posts
The dial is definitely fake, and the hands and bezel appear to be fake, too. The movement looks authentic, though.

eric

·
Registered
7,704 Posts
Here is another example of a fake dial currently listed:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...ndexURL=1&photoDisplayType=2#ebayphotohosting

First - notice the stubbies. Second, the lack of the trim around the date window. Now the hands on this watch are wrong as well...

Now in this case the seller says in the listing that the dial was redone (?) and that the hands are replacements....

Hi,

b.r
Anthony

·
Registered
1,064 Posts
I don't have the date version but as you can see, the font on the dial is the same on all the early 300's, the one you've highlighted is wrong, along with the date window, although the rest of the watch seems ok as Joe pointed out...

·
Registered
4,768 Posts