WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've read this forum almost daily for six months or so now, absorbing Omega (and other luxury watch) related information. I'm impressed with your knowledge and willingness to share it, even to newbies like me. For me, this is the one and only watch forum.

You seem a friendly lot and can be quite a laugh :-d. Great personalities, too (like QT from Nigeria ;-)). I think I'll fit in just fine, especially after I get my first Omega (and take the wrist shots to not get frowned upon)..

So, without further ado, let me introduce myself. I'm a computer science student in the Helsinki University. That's in Finland (..is winland, ha!), as you should well know ;-). I'm only twenty years old (not old, really ;-)), so please don't be too harsh on me. I'm still learning about life and all, you know. But then again, I'm probably not as stubborn as some of you old geezers, and should be able to give some new insight into some matters ;-). I hope no one is offended by my (poor?) attempts at humor. Just trying (too hard) to contribute to the great atmosphere of this forum.

I haven't worn a watch for years, and my last (and only) watch was a 20 EUR quarz. Now I have a burning desire to get a watch! And why not make it a luxury watch while I'm at it? It's just as good a purchase now as when I'll be rich ;-). And no, this is not some impulsive decision that I would regret later. I've been readying myself to pull the trigger for some time now.

So why Omega? Well, let's just say that the Seamaster Planet Ocean is the nicest looking watch I've ever seen. And I can just afford to buy one without getting bankrupt.. The brand seems prestigious enough to fit my quality stantards. Oh, and their COSC certified chronometers keep a good time, too. Or maybe I'm just another victim of the Omega Mania?