WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,713 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks to the WUS sales forum I'm about to become the proud owner of an Antea KS. I'm a commercial artist and I've always been obsessed with the Bauhaus design philosophy. The Antea line of Stowas really rings my bell. I love the completely crisp and minimalist approach. The typography is very retro looking without being overly antique and the blued hands offset the silver coated dial nicely. I also love the look of the movement through the glass back. I'm a pocket watch collector, so looking at movements is a daily part of my life. The Stowa has one of the more attractive hand wind movements out there. I can't wait!

·
Registered
808 Posts
Congratulations! A photo would be nice.

s.

·
Registered
419 Posts
Hi Chris,

Cool to hear you've settled on a Stowa :)

I like the Antea a lot - it looks like a very cool watch. What makes it more Bauhaus btw. I know little about the Bauhaus aesthetic beyond constructivism in architecture.