WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

Just bought a Chronoscopio Mark II and had some questions. I have been looking at pics, my watch does not have the open back where you can see the movement, mine is stainless with wording on the back. Do all the Mark II's have the clear back with the movement visible? If not, did one year not have this option? I don't even see the serial number on the back, it tells me the build out of 249, but I don't have a serial number.

Forgive me if I am a newbie, I just bought this watch and am trying to get some questions answered from you pros here, this is my first Anonimo and so far I am loving it.

·
Registered
1,965 Posts
I know that not all of the Mark II's do not have a see through back. I can be wrong, but I think the see through back case are for limited editions.

·
Registered
4,103 Posts
I'm pretty sure the Mark II "Shiny" edition & TruBlu editions were the only Chronoscopio models with a display back.

·
Registered
3,153 Posts
Hello all,

Just bought a Chronoscopio Mark II and had some questions. I have been looking at pics, my watch does not have the open back where you can see the movement, mine is stainless with wording on the back.

Some of the Model 2005 are like the one you have... solid caseback, also they are 42mm. Only in the variance of the 2005 as limited edition like the Summer Edition have the see thru caseback.

Do all the Mark II's have the clear back with the movement visible?

The First release of the Conoscopio Mark II Modello 2018 have the SOLID Caseback and they was a 250 pieces, all they are 44mm

I don't even see the serial number on the back, it tells me the build out of 249, but I don't have a serial number.

The serial number of your watch is the piece 051 of 249, remember to count the piece 00 and they are 250 pieces.