WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi All-

This is my first post on this sub forum. Apologies if my google skills are weak but I can't seem to find a large (45mm+) HAQ that would qualify as semi-dressy. These terms are subjective I know. I have an 8 inch wrist and many pieces 40mm and smaller are just too dainty for me and often are not very legible. Im looking for something without a dive style bezel and many chronographs are too cluttered for my taste.

I would ideally like something with a sweeping seconds feature, sapphire crystal, and great lume, if such a beast exists. I'mnot too concerned with price or brand. I am a noob to HAQs but I own a couple of mechanical watches and a spring drive tuna.

In looking around I've seen a few cool Bulovas like the 96b158, the UHF military, and the Lunar Pilot. I do not much care for the styling of most of the Percisionist line. Grand Seikos are very cool but many of their JDM models just aren't big enough for my taste.

Let me know what is out there. Thank you for your time.

·
Registered
253 Posts
Hi All-

This is my first post on this sub forum. Apologies if my google skills are weak but I can't seem to find a large (45mm+) HAQ that would qualify as semi-dressy. These terms are subjective I know. I have an 8 inch wrist and many pieces 40mm and smaller are just too dainty to me and often are not very legiable. Im looking for something without a dive style bezel and many chronimeters are too cluttered for my taste.

I would ideally like something with a sweeping seconds feature, sapphire crystal, and great lume, if such a beast exists. Im not too comcerned with price or brand. I am a noob to HAQs but I own a couple of mechanical watches and a spring drive tuna.