WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How do you guys care for your leather straps with regard to water and sweat protection?

·
Registered
3,559 Posts
I use a product called Hydrophane to treat and condition my straps. I was turned on to it and it is superb!

·
Ball Watch, Bremont and Longines moderator
11,594 Posts
I've always used Lexol cleaner and Conditioner. Can be gotten at most car care stores.

·
Registered
3,559 Posts
I am no expert Chuck, that's for sure. Someone that I know who is involved with saddles as well as being a WIS recommended it to me.

One day, a small bottle arrived in the mail. And I was immediately hooked. He has treated his straps for years and I decided to take his advice. And I have been very satisfied.

I have never used the conditioner, just the dressing. I just changed straps on my NT so I had the pleasure of taking my little bottle out.

Do you understand the difference between their conditioner and dressing? Just curious.

·
Registered
3,414 Posts
I don't think there is much you can do about sweat; it's going to stink, if not sooner, than certainly later.

Good luck though,
heb

·
Registered
1,336 Posts
How do you guys care for your leather straps with regard to water and sweat protection?
I swapped them to rubber. I used to have a few leather strap watches but i realised i seldom wore them 'cos i was worried about their lifespan n after i swapped them to rubber, they got much more wrist time.

·
Registered
11,125 Posts