WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay guys I am needing a new watch I just lost mine at the beach last week( diff story for a diff day lol). Im a police officer so I use it all the time and I had a G Shock G110-1A that I lost I liked the watch for the most part. But the thing I did not like was having to hit a button for it to light up and the hands and stuff not just glowing. I really had to twist my arm just right to make out the time in the dark on this watch and also about 2 months ago i woke up and the hands were 14 minutes slower than than the digital time and I couldnt fix it. But I probably want to get a none digital display and just have the hands or a watch that the hands and stuff also glow. I have always like the Luminox watches but I also saw the Gshock aviation watches like the GA1000-1a it has the neon hands and number and a compass. So its a toss up between the gshock ga1000 and a luminox 3051 b.o what do you guys think? There about the same price whats the best watch.

·
Registered
2,167 Posts
I'd pick the G-Shock, since it has more than just timekeeping functions. Either one is likely to survive anything that will happen in the course of your work.

·
Registered
1,941 Posts

·
Registered
1,083 Posts
Welcome, demo! G-Shock is a hardy contender on this forum. But the Luminox is good, too. It's just a question of what functions you want.

·
Registered
482 Posts
Casio makes some Protrek Pathfinder watches with an autolight that comes on when you turn your wrist and lift in the manner you would when looking at your watch. You might want to look into it. Perhaps some of the G shocks have this feature. The Pathfinders are probably plenty tough enough, though.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #8