WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I ususally post over on the dive watch forum, but have recently taken a liking to the 2010 B42 Marinemaster with the new, wavy/protruding bezel. At first I thought it was way off in the design department, but as with many watches, I have done a complete 180 and now am seriously thinking of getting one. I also love the rubber strap options, and the way those straps fit snug against the watch!
Anyways, if anyone could post some pics I would really, really appreciate it.
Thanks a mil,

Aaron

·
Registered
475 Posts
Welcome to Fortis, Aaron. I can't provide a wristshot, but can tell you that I have a Marinemaster (older bezel) and could not be happier. Great watch: substantial form-fitting case, dramatic dial, and amazing dual-AR sapphire crystal that appears absent from most angles. The bracelet is also excellent (but you mention you're interested mostly in rubber).

·
Registered
735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the information Gopher!
I appreciate any and all feedback, so not a problem on the pics. I actually want to buy it with all bracelet options (most likely on the bracelet and then get the rubber ones), it's just that for some reason I am currently obsessed with orange straps on divers; I really like the look of them.
As for the pics, well, like I mentioned, the new bezel looks quite odd to me, but I like it too. I really wish I had an AD to get to here! Oh well...
Thanks again

Aaron

·
Sinn Moderator
9,824 Posts
The new bezel looks great to me, but then again, so does the old one. The Fortis is a great watch and I enjoy my B-42 GMT. Cheers, Bill P.

·
Registered
735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thank you!