WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Banned
230 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi fellow WUSers! I'm currently looking for a new watch anywhere around $500. I would like this watch to be something I could wear 24/7 - tough yet versatile. I work in the medical field, so don't need anything overly dressy, but would like to be able to wear the watch to the office (business casual). I prefer bigger watches as I have 7 3/4 in wrists, somewhere around 44mm would be best. I would also like the watch to fit under a shirt sleeve, and have decent lume. I'm not a big fan of rotating bezels, although could learn to live with one. I would like decent water resistance even though I rarely go in water and don't dive - I guess to me toughness=WR. I mostly wear rubber straps, but would like to be able to change out to leather and bracelet. Analog much better than digital. Auto somewhat better than quartz, but not a big criteria. Watch brands that have stuck out so far: Hamilton, Stowa, Laco, Seiko, Citizen, and Sinn (maybe I can find something on the sales forum). Thanks for your time and insight.

·
Registered
69 Posts
I think the perfect choice for you is probably the Hamilton Jazzmaster Viewmatch 44mm (H32715131 or H32715151). The watch is (as the name suggests) 44mm, has sapphire crystal, shock resistant, and 100M water resistant. The watch comes in both a black and silver dial and can come on a leather strap or metal bracelet. The stock strap is brown, but you can purchase other colors from Hamilton. I am not sure if a rubber strap is available or not. The watch is extremely versatile and would be easy to pull off with jeans and a t-shirt as well as a sport coat or suit. You can buy them new for $500-600, or even cheaper pre-owned.

A few pics:

Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Wrist Fashion accessory Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery

Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery

·
Registered
2,324 Posts