WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the watch world I've always appreciated a beautiful watch but never really owned one but I'm looking to start my collection off. Only got about £200 to spend and I want something I can enjoy but also not take a hit on. I like bracelet ones and I'd rather a sporty looking model

·
Registered
3,036 Posts
Orient & Seiko are good places to start

check out Orient Kamasu or Mako cult following around here amd for good reason you're getting a lot of watch for the money.

type in "seiko 5" into amazon see if there's any that take your fancy, they're all solid watches so it's just a case of which design you like best.

you cant go wrong with anything from Citizen or Casio too so have a look around see if there's any you like.

Personally id get a casio edifice efv-100 and pocket the rest.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

check out Orient Kamasu or Mako cult following around here amd for good reason you're getting a lot of watch for the money.

type in "seiko 5" into amazon see if there's any that take your fancy, they're all solid watches so it's just a case of which design you like best.

you cant go wrong with anything from Citizen or Casio too so have a look around see if there's any you like.

Hey thanks a lot I've been looking at some of these actually and I appreciate your help cheers

·
Registered
2,965 Posts
As this is your first watch there's a 99% chance you won't like it/be satisfied in the long run, so buy used to make the most with your money.

·
Premium Member
71,306 Posts

^This

·
Registered
1,367 Posts
Sports watch on bracelet for around £200 = Orient Kamasu. If the bracelet isn’t to your liking long term it can always be upgraded to a Miltat bracelet.

·
Registered
1,774 Posts