WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I’m a newbie and I have fall in love with Maurice lacroix watch. I’m planning to get myself a ML watch from the masterpiece series and I have a few questions regarding this brand (their masterpiece collections) and hope you all can enlighten me ^^.

1. Does ML masterpiece collections consider a luxury/high end watches?
2. None of the ML lacroix masterpiece collections are COSC certified, does this mean that their quality are bad? Though I've read a lot of good articles about their in house movements. But how does this compare to a COSC certified watches?
3. What do you all think about this model, Maurice Lacroix Calendrier Retrograde (MP7068-SS001-390)? it’s quite an old model but I love the design.

Cheers,

Wendy

·
Registered
3,580 Posts
I don't consider ML to be high end, and because I don't care too much about them my knowledge on their line of watches is slim.
In this bracket you might want a Consider the JLC master calendar or GO Senator Power Reserve display .
Good Luck !

Regards

·
Registered
1,618 Posts
If you like a particular watch -- I personally would not eliminate the purchase of that piece just because of whether or not it fits in the category of high end. I like some of the ML offerings and at some point may get one. I think fewer and fewer watches are COSC certified and also do not think this should be a major factor in your decision. Jorge's suggestions are also good choices-- but it is something you must like.

·
Premium Member
7,351 Posts
ML's new Masterpiece watches are manufacture movements with very modern finishing and design. I would certainly call them a luxury watch, but they do not really compete with the traditional high-end watches usually discussed in this forum. But they are close.