Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want a simple watch for every day and work wear. I need
1. 100m WR
2. Mechanical movement
3. Simple, easy to read dial
4. Non-cluttered dial!
5. Decent (5 HR+) lume. I need my watch to work when it needs to work.

I don't need 24 time markers. I'm a paramedic and we use 24 HR time exclusively, so I don't need reminded that 5 pm is 1700. :)

I really like the BM-8180, and if it was mechanical, I'd be on it like a fat man on pizza. I'm not really interested in a quartz analog watch.

I have looked at the Seiko SNZG series, but dang! The dial is very busy, the numbers just seem like an afterthought.

I've been tearing my hair out trying to find a watch that meets those requirements in that price range. Help?

·
Registered
38 Posts

hamilton khaki field and victorinox infantry comes to mind, though they do run a good $300 more expensive than the Citizen

there's also this very utilitarian marathon, and with the tritium tubes you won't have to worry about lume running out

·
Registered
4,102 Posts
There's the Maratac pilot. It has no 24hr markers, 100M, miyota movement and good lume. They also come in two sizes. They're $200 though and won't be in stock until late this month.

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I love both the Hamilton and the Vic, but they are way out of my price range right now.

The marathon is perfect, and I was excited when I saw it a week ago, but it's only WR to 3 ATM. That's just not going to work for my life.

·
Registered
3,208 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I love the SNK series, and that's the one I would go with if it was higher water resistance. That dang 3 ATM just isn't enough. :(

·
Banned
10,224 Posts
I love the SNK series, and that's the one I would go with if it was higher water resistance. That dang 3 ATM just isn't enough. :(
Are you planning on diving with it? 30 m is pretty deep.

·
Registered
14,861 Posts