WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My current model has hands that will glow for a while, but if I am driving or at the movies, I can see them say after an hour. Am if I am driving I don't want to take my hand of the wheel to hit the light.also the light basically just lights up the digital display, not the whole face.

Are there any gs that can do what I want?

sent using tapatalk

·
Registered
5,784 Posts
I'm far from an expert on ana-digi G's, but from everything I've read here in the past couple of years, the only G's with hands that will glow for a long time are the custom ones that brave people with steady hands have taken apart and re-lumed themselves.

A lot of other people complain about the lack of LCD legibility on various models as well, probably because of the LED-type lights used in ana-digis. The "best" I've seen are quotes like "the G_-xxxx isn't AS hard to read in the dark as my G_-xxxx but it could be a lot better. I wish they'd use an electroluminescence panel on the LCD, like they do on all-digital models."

It sounds like we want the same things in an ana-digi, and that's why I still don't own one. :-d

·
Registered
281 Posts
the awgm100 models have full auto led, as mentioned the light only does the hands but it does it well and being amber, its not hard on the night eyes. the awgm100b is sweet imo, because its all blacked out with white hands and they jump out at you , day or night.

·
Registered
6,106 Posts
Most analog CASIO watches have mediocre lume longevity. I've read a number of posts about other watches where people have had the hands re-lumed. You could sacrifice having your watch for a couple of weeks and have it done. It's by no means cheap to do, but if you get a really great long lasting lume then it's ultimately worth it.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #5