WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5,784 Posts
What Deepsea_Dweller said above. :-!

Google "Murakami Frogman" for more information on this extremely collectible, limited edition of 300.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Cool thanks bro. Sorry I'm new to all this but y does everyone love the frogmans? What's so special about them?

·
Registered
122 Posts
I wonder about this question before, which lead to be part of the counting thread, and you know what I still don't have the answer : D

Most expensive in retail price currently is the GPW series, Aviation and ofcause the Froggie, then follow by collaboration and anniversary.

and also those vintage DW5000 is good condition I believe.

·
Registered
5,784 Posts
Besides a limited release why is it so expensive?
Most of Casio's "collabs" are done with companies like BAPE, Stussy, and many companies that aim for a younger, hipper audience. They make trendy advertising pieces with (usually) the name of the company printed on the strap or bezel, and appeal to the same people who buy limited edition t-shirts or tennis shoes, and who are willing to pay a hundred dollars more for a limited edition watch in a fancy box.

Takashi Murakami is "an internationally prolific contemporary Japanese artist. He works in fine arts media—such as painting and sculpture—as well as what is conventionally considered commercial media —fashion, merchandise, and animation...." Takashi Murakami - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia