WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
SBDC051, SPB179, SRPB51
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m relatively new to the work of Casio g-shock watches. I’ve been looking and picked up a new DW-9052 with the woven band. Added a GA-2100 the other day and think it’s pretty neat.

All that said…. What g-shock should I absolutely add to my collection? Bonus points for folks who tell me why.

All the best,
Ken

·
Premium Member
Something ordinary
18,203 Posts
I’m relatively new to the work of Casio g-shock watches. I’ve been looking and picked up a new DW-9052 with the woven band. Added a GA-2100 the other day and think it’s pretty neat.

All that said…. What g-shock should I absolutely add to my collection? Bonus points for folks who tell me why.

All the best,
Ken
What do you appreciate in a watch?

Rarity? Certain size? Sheer outlandishness? Colors? Value? Vintage?

·
Registered
SBDC051, SPB179, SRPB51
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
What do you appreciate in a watch?

Rarity? Certain size? Sheer outlandishness? Colors? Value? Vintage?
I like my watch primarily to tell the time and date. That’s about it. I’m an extremely techy person so I can appreciate all the little functions of a g-shock.

I saw the gwm5610 online and it has a solar panel apparently. That’s kinda neat. I definitely like the square models as well.

So many to choose from!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
297 Posts
ppl will say 5600 or 6900 cos theyre some of the originals but its really up to what you like and what your budget is. theres so much choice, its like asking someone what you should have for lunch 😅