WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've purchased my first new, russian watch! I love it, but... the instruction manual is in russian. I managed to find an english version on the net so that I could set the date and time, but something even more simple is giving me headaches... How do I open the clasp? It's probably a pretty standard solution, I know, but I'm new to this bracelet thing. Please help!

Attachments

·
Registered
41 Posts
I've purchased my first new, russian watch! I love it, but... the instruction manual is in russian. I managed to find an english version on the net so that I could set the date and time, but something even more simple is giving me headaches... How do I open the clasp? It's probably a pretty standard solution, I know, but I'm new to this bracelet thing. Please help!
i had the exact same problem with my first amphibian. You undo that "lock" for the clasp, and you take the clasp and pull very hard. after a while it gets easier to open, though. Vostok just makes cheap bracelets. Hope that somewhat helped. good luck |>

·
Registered
3,809 Posts
What most people do is:

1) Open the clasp
2) Remove the bracelet
3) Throw it away
4) Buy a quality strap that's to your liking
5) Install new strap
6) Enjoy
7) Take pictures and post them here.:)

·
Registered
1,872 Posts
For the strap, I agree with previous posts :-d

To set the time, you must unscrew the crown and pull it out, this will permit to move hands.
About setting the date, there is a long and boring procedure.
You must go ahead with the hour hand, after midnight; then come back before 8 pm, and again forward after midnight. One day on. You must repeat, back and forward, until you reach the right day :roll:

·
Registered
318 Posts