WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5,439 Posts
One of my favorite designs of the Aquaracer you have there. I've been owning and wearing the brand for 23 years now and am wearing a Aquaracer cal 5 ceramic as I type, other than my Carrera it's the only watch I wear.

Enjoy the wearing.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
One of my favorite designs of the Aquaracer you have there. I've been owning and wearing the brand for 23 years now and am wearing a Aquaracer cal 5 ceramic as I type, other than my Carrera it's the only watch I wear.

Enjoy the wearing.
Thank you! Hope this is the first of many. I’m not very familiar with Tag outside of the Aquaracer lines. I’ve eyed a few of the Pro 2000s before but never pulled the trigger. I found this piece for just under 400. Has a scratch on the crystal at the 6 o clock position.

·
Premium Member
934 Posts
Under 400 for that AR auto is a good buy. I had the same watch and did like it for the time I owned it. Buying older Tag quartz watches is not that problematic but there are A LOT of fake newer AR's and F1's out there so do your homework. Check out the Calibre 11 website. They have great info on all of the older models that will help with your collection.

Reactions: Ard and mtench21

·
Registered
16,955 Posts
Solid choice.
Versatile watch and great introduction to Tag Heuer.

It’s a Sapphire crystal, so scratching it would have taken some effort!

Good news is that they are easily serviced by any competent watchmaker, and replacement crystals shouldn’t be difficult to get.

Enjoy…

SoOoO many watches SoOoO little time...

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Solid choice.
Versatile watch and great introduction to Tag Heuer.

It’s a Sapphire crystal, so scratching it would have taken some effort!

Good news is that they are easily serviced by any competent watchmaker, and replacement crystals shouldn’t be difficult to get.

Enjoy…

SoOoO many watches SoOoO little time...