WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
772 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello All,

As I posted last week my local AD was running a once every 4 years sale for the leap year. I wasn't able to make it down on the actual sale day but they did a pre sale where the watch when back in the case until the sale and as long as no one bought it at full price it would be pulled from the case before the sale and shipped to me after the sale. Well it came today FedEx overnight from the AD. My two disappointments are the following (To put in perspective VERY SMALL disappointments)
1) I'm new to Omega so I don't know all the boxes but I was expecting a Red "Leather" box but I got what I think is a box for a ladies watch. Is this correct. See pictures below.
2) 2500C Movement. I had went down to purchase a 2220.80.00 or the black version, I put the PO on just for comparison in size. It totally pulled me in and I had to have it. I was going to check and see if it had a 2500D or C but forgot :-(. Anyways I confirmed it had a C by the picture of the 10 and SN beginning in 8468. (Can anyone approx put a date of manufacture on this for me?) I don't really consider the C broken but I also don't have to have to live without it for weeks while Omega fixes it, if the watch has the stopping problem. To be honest it was such a great deal I can't complain (Far better than Grey Market).

Attached picture is all my watches waiting for their new friend.

Pictures to come.

Attachments

·
Registered
772 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
Box Carton Packaging and labeling
Box Ready to Open

Room Paper Furniture
Box Opened and packed well

Box Party favor Carton Packaging and labeling Rectangle
Omega white box

Present Ribbon Gift wrapping Red Box
Laddies Box not Omega Red Box?

Red Box Material property Present Party favor
Untied the bow before I realized you didn't have to (Stupid me)

·
Registered
772 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Red Material property