·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
DSC_0001.JPG DSC_0002.JPG
DSC_0003.JPG DSC_0004.JPG
DSC_0005.JPG DSC_0006.JPG
DSC_0007.JPG DSC_0008.JPG

Im sure i am not the only one who happened to browse Amazon to seek out some NATO Straps. As buying from amazon is just easy.

And one dealer happens to offer a large selection of NATO Straps at reasonable prices: Clockwork Synergy LLC who is situated in Maryland.
Whom also runs an Ebay shop, Website, and here; their Amazon store.

I couldnt dig up too much information on the quality of Clockwork Synergy NATO Straps so i decided i would review it myself.
This is my first time making a review about watches and even NATO Straps so bear with me.

Now, a quality NATO Strap whom others state would be one with stitched in hardware, quality materials, and such.

Specs (by dealer):
Made of Ballistic Nylon
Stainless Steel hardware
18mm strap
11inches in length.

Materials:
They are said to be made of Ballistic Nylon, now i believe them and they feel like so, sturdy, minimal stretch, now its roughlike but its comfortable.
They smell like an old cardboard/ watch/jewelry store. Which is fine.

The metal is made of Stainless steel, and its in pretty nice quality, no flex on the metal. all i can say, hardware is hardware.

Build Quality:
The straps and hardware are nice in feel, sturdy, durable feeling.
But The hardware is not stitched in, they are heatglued in. and the Heatglue job is not too sloppy though on the black one, id say its a tad more sloppy on the brown strap.

The tips of the strap are rounded off, and there are 13 holes which seem to be heat-reinforced?
The Steel Buckles are not removable.

Fraying? Im not exactly sure as i just got these, but a future edit could be around if i notice anything.
As they arrived, they are pretty stiff, im sure once they break in they'll start to wear better on my wrist.

Price/ Perfomance?: