WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
20,651 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Too much different G-Shocks to go through and check whether the one model offers what my friend needs. So I thought I ask THE experts in here b-)

My friend is a field hockey trainer (will become the trainer for the Dutch ladies team after the Olympics) and he is looking for a new watch. It should have features like:

• countdown timer
  • split timer/interval timer
  • 2nd timezone (he travels all over the world)
  • chronograph
  • ana/digi dial
Please let me know your suggestions.

·
Registered
1,408 Posts
I'm no expert on this watch but this could be an ideal piece which is used by match referees in say soccer for example.

G-Shock DW56RTB

Shock Resistant
200M Water Resistant
Auto EL Backlight with Afterglow \
World Time
29 time zones (48 cities), city code display, daylight saving on/off
Daily Alarm
Referee Timers
9 preset start timers: 10, 12, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45 minutes
Measuring unit: 1 second
Timer modes: Elapsed time, auto repeat
*Measurement of elapsed time for up to 60 minutes after the countdown reaches zero
9 interval timers
Input range: 59’55 (5-second increments and 1-second increments)
Auto-repeat function
1/100 second stopwatch
Measuring capacities: Upper display: 59’59”, Lower display: 99’59”
Measuring units: 1 second (upper and lower display)
Measuring modes: Elapsed time, event timer, injury timer
Hourly Time Signal
Auto Calendar (pre-programmed until the year 2099)
12/24 Hour Formats
Accuracy:±15 seconds per month
Battery CR2016
Approx. battery life: 5 years
Module 2991

Size of case/total weight
50.2 x 43.0 x 13.4mm / 52g

·
Registered
171 Posts
Hey Chief,

I can't find exactly what you're looking for, but this is what i can do (I'm sure the experts would chime in later)

G-056 (aka Polygon) http://www.casio-intl.com/wat/g_shock/standard/g-056.html

It has:
Timer
Interval timer
Stopwatch/chrono
World time