WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,809 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Need help from you guys because I'm new to this "nice" watch thing.

A little background: this is my first real automatic purchase. And my first $500+ watch purchase. I've already purchased an Aquaracer (WAB2010) but have yet to take shipment. I'm also in the market for a TT1 -- and I'll sell the one I choose not to keep.

My question is, in your opinion, which one is better? Consider everything from styling to which has superior movement or features. Also understand that there's about a $200 price difference for 2nd hand TT1s vs the Aquaracer.

The price difference for me isn't a deal breaker at all but should be considered.

Any input would be greatly appreciated, including some comparisons in the movement used in each.

·
Registered
621 Posts
Owned both, Oris was built like a tank.
Oris for me too, even though I still have
the Tag. I had earlier models of both, I believe
both of mine used the 2824-2.

·
Registered
1,809 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Owned both, Oris was built like a tank.
Oris for me too, even though I still have
the Tag.
What made you keep the tag and get rid of the Oris?

·
Registered
13,407 Posts
The movement is the same in both more or less.
Get the one you like best.

·
Registered
621 Posts
I didn't own them at the same time. The Tag came long
after. Side by side, you will see the difference. The only
thing I didn't like about the Oris was the limited strap
options. Drove me nuts. I do like my wab 2010, just not
more than the Oris. Both good choices by the way.

·
Registered
317 Posts
Oris...

It's shinier.

·
Registered
6,763 Posts
Oris has solid rep. (So does Tag.)

·
Registered
800 Posts
Oris has a more substantial, chunkier feel. More affordable pricing.

Tag has a more classic dive watch design. Also, it's more of a recognized status symbol, and mainstream brand.

Both are great quality watches. Just depends on what your looking for.

·