WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm a newbie and I need some help. I would like to get my husband a new watch for X-mas but am having problems figuring out a model that would fit the bill. I am seeking a durable daily wear watch that would be a step up from what he is currently wearing (and recently broke the crystal), a Timex Expedition http://www.timex.com/gp/product/B0007PJR2A/sr=1-3/qid=1196877407/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&m=A1S5XB33AHYRMX&timexBrand=core . My husband works a corporate job that on rare occasions calls for him to move stuff around in the server room. He also likes to do handyman type stuff around the house on the weekends. He likes to wear his watch through all these activities so his daily wear watch typically take a beating. I would like to get him something that will look nice when he is wearing around the office but will take the abuse. I would like to spend $100 or less (most likely at a site like Overstock or Shop NBC) on his watch. Do you all have any suggestions about appropriate brands/model numbers I should be considering?

:thanks

·
Affordables Moderator
17,574 Posts
If he is open to an automatic, how about an Invicta 8926? They are readily available at ShopNBC and a great value for the price. I work in IT and have to haul computers/move servers/install switches etc and have done it many times with that watch on with no problems.

It is also available in variations, like with this gray dial:

I hope this helps!
Griff

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Looks like a sharp watch! Thanks for the pix. Do you have experience with other Invicta models? Like the some the multifunction or master calendar watches? I'm not sure if he would appreciate the strong "diver" style of this particular model.

·
Registered
797 Posts
Hello,