WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello,

I am new to watchuseek forums and am very happy. I have read numerous posts and threads that made me decide on several of my latest watches. Anyways I am very happy to have joined.

Although I have read a lot on watches and still learning about many features and mechanics I do have a lot of questions on my latest watch I purchased several days ago, a Luminox field chrono 1888. I am a happy camper with this new daily wear along with my DB aqua 1500, but a question I could not find in the forums was the care of the Luminox watch brand.

Inside the care instructions it is written that I need to service or at least make a check of the watch at an authorized dealer at intervals of approximately 2 years (18-24 months). I have never brought any of my watches for a checkup before and never had any issues with any of them but I wonder if this means that the Luminox watches are more fragile than other brands ?

Thanks in advance for your input.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Pretty much all manufacturers ask that you have a watch serviced every couple of years. Its just that watch movements could do with a check up every now and again. Some longer than others, but that 2 years is average and certainly is not a strike against Luminox.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Pretty much all manufacturers ask that you have a watch serviced every couple of years. Its just that watch movements could do with a check up every now and again. Some longer than others, but that 2 years is average and certainly is not a strike against Luminox.
Thank you for the quick response, I am sure that every watch manufacturers writes that somewhere in some notes but since I had been drooling for this watch for quite some time I just wanted to make sure I wasn't overlooking any special precaution. I want to keep it for many years to come :p

·
Registered
14,653 Posts