WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
646 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As my time on WUS has passed I see more and more watches I seem to fall in love with.

I have no knowledge of Oris (well, very limited anyway) but have researched as much as I can.

Happened across this gorgeous piece several weeks ago and I'm just wondering if any of you Oris aficionado's could shed some light on it.

Oris-Great-Barrier-Reef-Limited-Edition-II-1.jpg

Maybe you own one, have tried one on or just have far more knowledge than me.

Of course I'll try before I buy, but would love some input if at all possible.

And if possible can anyone tell me where in the UK is stocking it, the only place I can see them is Chrono24, but I'd dearly love to see one in the flesh.

Thanks for your help folks.

·
Registered
3,317 Posts
The GBR is part of a limited edition series to support efforts to save the reef from environmental decline. It's an extension of the Aquis diver line that shares this unique case style. You're right - it's beautiful. A great vivid blue against yellow accents. The center date implementation is something you don't commonly see.

Search Aquis and you'll find many colorways and sub designs. And learn about Oris! Great house that is one of the few remaining independents, in continuous operation since 1904 and at one point one of the largest watch companies in the world. Now they call their own shots and make some great watches.

There are reviews of this watch floating around online that also show it in steel which you'll want to see.

Ps. You won't find stock yet as it was just announced at Basel.

·
Registered
646 Posts
Discussion Starter #3