WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to watch repair and I am struggling with the re installation of the seconds hand on two different new movements I am installing. The movements are Harley Ronda 515.24H and Miyota/Citizen 2105. I can not successfully get the seconds hand shaft over the Pinion. I have a hand setting tool set but I a finding it impossible to get this .20mm shaft on the seconds hand onto the pinion. I have had no trouble with the GMT hand,Hour and minute hands on the Ronda or Hour & minute hand on the miyota. These watches are Invicta's (yes I know the feelings about them) but the repair estimate at Parsec Ent. was from $125 to $150 PER watch to fix. The movements were less than $12 ea. I figured these would be ideal to learn on and I like these watches. The Miyota is in a Caravelle by Bulova. Any help would be appreciated.
Kevin

Attachments

·
Registered
3,411 Posts
Thats why the watch repair guy charge for these services ! It can be difficult to install for a novice.

Hint : you need a better scope ! 10X above.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Made for close up detailed work, the LED Lighted Head Magnifier Visor has up to 10X magnification with a combination of fixed, flip-up, and monocle lenses. Bright dual LEDs adjusts vertically and horizontally and can be removed for use independent of the magnifier. This is what I am using. Also I could have replaced all three watches for the repair.price so that wasn't a practical ,logical or intelligent choice. I am sure their charges are fair market value and would make sense for more expensive watches. I only sought some advice so thank you for your reply I greatly appreciate the advice.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·