WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I'm new to this site and new to collecting Soviet watches.

My interest is born out of nostalgia as someone who was born behind the Iron Curtain and as a way of honouring my grandfather, who started my collection, when he gave me my first Soviet watch more than a decade ago--an old Pobeda.

I haven't really started looking around and buying various Soviet brands until recently. I'm pretty new to this and undoubtedly as a novice I've made a lot of mistakes in the watches that I've bought, but I'd appreciate any help, pointers or tips in what to look for when buying or maintaining a watch.

Since I've bought most of my watches off eBay, many of them weren't identified in the description that was provided. So I would love to learn what variants of the watches I have.

I'd like to start with the Vostok that I've bought a month or two ago.

IMG_2650.jpg IMG_2651.jpg

·
Registered
2,288 Posts
Lovely little mini dirskie. Looks to be in great condition. Supposedly not marketed to women and children but for sports and outdoors.

Sent from my KFTHWI using Tapatalk

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I really appreciate the replies and even the neat Catalogue inclusion.

The next watch I was hoping I could get help identifying are these two Raketa's.

One is a Silver the other is Gold. The silver one came with a Russian/Soviet original strap (at least I have seen it on other Soviet/Russian watches).

IMG_2656.jpg IMG_2659.jpg

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
I really appreciate the replies and even the neat Catalogue inclusion.

The next watch I was hoping I could get help identifying are these two Raketa's.

One is a Silver the other is Gold. The silver one came with a Russian/Soviet original strap (at least I have seen it on other Soviet/Russian watches).

View attachment 4450818 View attachment 4450826
Raketa "TV" watches.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #11