WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello folks, I have been reading a lot and thought I might get a better understanding of what kind of watch I would purchase today. I have gotten more confused and want to make the right choice.

Here is the back story. Last month I won a contest at a Major Jewelry store. I got a store credit of $1000.00 and want to use it on a watch. I have never owned a "higher end" watch and wanted to make a sound decision. Problem is I am not sure what would be the best bang for my "free" buck and did not want to make a $1000.00 mistake. I am totally new to the watch game and have found a lot of the stories, reviews and overall "expert" advice on this forum outstanding. But the more I read, the more I am confused. I am reaching out to anyone here to help me make a decision. I had 30 days to make a purchase, and it expires today :roll:. I have been a long time customer of the store and purchased many things for my wife over the last few years, but nothing really for me.

Here is the watch link to the store: Wedding Rings, Watches, Diamonds and more. Jared® the Galleria of Jewelry, 5X the selection of Ordinary Jewelry Stores

There are a lot of watch brands to chose from, and after reading, I know that some are better than others. I have selected a few below that I like and the type of style I am going for, but that is where it ends. They say knowledge is power, but I am clueless.

One last thing, I know there is movement on prices, so should I be looking a little higher and see what the store will do, or set my sites at $1000 and work it that way.

I am thanking anyone that responds in advance. Thank you

Watch Analog watch Photograph Watch accessory Silver

Jared - Movado® Men's Watch Series 800® 2600077

Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Product

Jared - Citizen Signature Watch Grand Classic Automatic NB0040-58A