WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
838 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, a few of you may know that I have been fawning over the JLC Master Control for months, which has been an almost certainty in my near future. I've just sold a watch, and spent the entire time since the purchase of my Omega saving for the JLC.

Now...I've decided that a Submariner 14060M may be more my thing.

Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery

Points to consider:

1) I'm a 21 university student working part time - meaning that I can't buy both the Rolex and the JLC (and this purchase will most likely be my last >1k spend for the next few years), I don't often wear formal attire, tending to dress fairly casually the majority of the time. This points to the Sub being the better option - plus it is a bit cheaper used vs. the new JLC.

2) I just bought the Omega (black dial w/ white hands & markers, sports watch) - similar enough to the Sub to consider it a 'clash' in a very small collection - a point towards the white/silver dial and dressy JLC.

3) I know I'll end up wanting a diver and will likely covet either the Sub or the PO in the future if I go for the JLC. However if I was to go for the Sub, I can have a couple of years to save for a JLC MUT Moon which I've been looking at recently but which is currently beyond any realistic expectation.

What do you guys think? I'm sorry for another 'give me a suggestion' thread, but I felt like making my cogitations public even if only for the comfort. I know that'll be understood.

Hope everyone is having a happy holidays!

·
Premium Member
Omega AT Day Date SS, Omega De Ville Trésor YG
4,044 Posts
Without a doubt you'll demonstrate better taste wearing JLC. Especially when every second passerby wears Sub.

·
Registered
2,579 Posts