WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
740 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I got a Promaster inbound(I was really hoping it would have landed today.....but no:-:)-( I'm really disappointed with that). My 0040 hasn't even landed yet and something else comes up.o|o|o|o|o| Now I'm faced with the decision:

1. Do I tap into my BM funds?(again)
2. Do I sell?

I don't want to do either, but I really want this one!:-s:-s:-s:-s:-s
Why does this have to happen to me?:roll::roll:

Cheers!
Mike

·
Registered
439 Posts
OldHippie1968,

Yeah, the old conundrum raises it's head again. My feeling is you have two choices. More really, but sounds like you have narrowed it down to two.

1) You have lived without a BM this long, what's a little longer going to matter?

2) If you have one (or more) watches you are not wearing or have not worn in quite a long time you might as well sell it (them) to free up the money for what you want now and will wear now.

Heck if it's really tough flip a coin and live with what the flip of the coin dictates. Heads for option #1, Tales for option #2.

Best of luck,
Mike

ps I would dip into the BM fund myself.

·
Registered
3,757 Posts
Sell!

It's all about the process of selling...in order to pick up something even more desirable...that makes it all worthwhile...in the end!

Angelis

·
Registered
871 Posts
I don't know what it is that's coming up fpr you, but I know there ain't many watches in this price range that I would sell my NY0040 for. Wait until you get it, wear it for a while, it's a lovely watch (that I would favour over a Monster anytimeb-))

Cheers,
Sebastian

·
Registered
740 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I don't know what it is that's coming up fpr you, but I know there ain't many watches in this price range that I would sell my NY0040 for. Wait until you get it, wear it for a while, it's a lovely watch (that I would favour over a Monster anytimeb-))

Cheers,
Sebastian