WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi,I am hoping you guys can help me out with what I actually have here.
I got 2 old pocket watches and 2 old watches recently.all are causing me confusion as I am a novice to watches.
this one has no markings on the face and measures approx 33mm across,weighing 32g
There is no markings on the back at all,when you open the back there is various markings inscribed by hand along with a serial number
the number is 4188750 then theres the number 8 and the letter V upside down
inscribed is 02/10/09 (a date? and I am assuming 09 means 1909) F431, 285D, E/32442,116/43, 15/11 in various places
inside the second/dust cover is the same serial number and the same number 8 and the same upside down V.
the movement has no markings anywhere that I can see apart from the letters F A S R arranged in 2 coloums
there is something very small stamped on the fob ring which is partly worn but looks to be BD or similier
I have had a look around the internet and couldnt find anything out until I googled F A S R and old watch and the stuff I did find seemed to relate
to omega hence my heading.
Did omega ever make pocket watches in the early days and not mark them at all anywhere? or did they supply there movements to 3rd partys to make up there own pocket watches or I am off the track completly and this is something else
I have attached some photos that I hope helps
I also posted this in the omega watch section which was perhaps the wrong place to out it.
Many thanks
Danny

Attachments

·
Registered
130 Posts
I can say this much, all those hand scribbles are repair markings, so each one is a different repair, which means it was well cared for. The upside down V may be a hallmark of some sorts. I'll do some digging and see what I can dig up. Beautiful peice none the less.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·