WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What daily-wear watch have you had the longest? I've read people mention that they've had the same watch for 15+ years. What's your story?

·
Registered
796 Posts
Omega SMP, 11 years this summer.

·
Registered
8,344 Posts
Bucherer, purchased in 1978.

·
Registered
32 Posts
My dad gave me an ESQ when I was 15 (I think) that I wore constantly up until college. Once I graduated, I got the bracelet fixed and started wearing it again. I am 25 now, so it's been around for about 10 years. It looks tiny on my wrist now, but makes a great beater.

·
Premium Member
7,566 Posts
Purchased new in 1978, worn regularly all over the world. Recently fully serviced and re-dialed by RSC in New York:

It has been a great companion.

·
Registered
8,288 Posts
My oldest watch is this G-Shock bought for me by my wife when we got engaged in 2001. For the first 3 or 4 years I had it it was the only watch I wore and it still gets regular outings.

·
Registered
37 Posts
My dad gave me this Bvlgari Aluminium AL38A in 1999/2000. It sort of grew on me (I didn't like it in the beginning). Now I wear it daily and I just serviced it last year.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,741 Posts
1992 Citizen Aqualand CO23 Depth sensor. Has served me well on many dives from my PADI certification all the way through til last year when I took the batteries out and put it in storage for sentimental reasons.

Attachments

·
Registered
507 Posts
My father bought a gold Omega Seamaster in 1952. Like this one.

He still wears it every day, though not in the pool or ocean.
Outside of a few service trips, that's coming up on 60 years of continuous service!!!|> It's gone through a couple bracelets and a couple dozen straps.
I've clocked a couple years on my SD, but it's (read: I'm) probably not going to make it to 60 years.;-) Prior to that I had 10 on my now dusty IWC GST Chrono.
Cheers!

·
Premium Member
3,421 Posts