WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am newbie here and this is my first post.
I finally have enough money to spend on a fine watch and will need your opinion in buying my first one; my budget will be around U$3000
After narrowing down my options, this is what i have in mind
Either Omega planet Ocean or Bond 212.30.41.20.01.002.(or maybe other recommended brands and model???)
I checked that they both have Omega calibre 2500 inside.
As physical appearance, i like Bond 212.30.41.20.01.002 better, especially the straps, its really nice.

Could anyone please tell me if any body have any other opinions?

Thankyou
Tony

·
Registered
135 Posts
i think u should buy what u like d most...(most reply would probably sound pretty much like this)

but for me i'll choose po over bond,cause i think po design is much more contemporary(just my opinion)

as for the brand,for its price u do get what you pay for....quality and elegant timepiece,definitely worth your money:-!

·
Registered
5,763 Posts
Which ever one is scratching you harder is the one to get.

imo they are 2 very different watches that pull about the same duties minus the extra depth on the PO. The PO is definitely more modern, but has nice vintage highlights within. Some might say the bond is dated.

The PO has a much taller profile ~14.5mm vs ~11.7mm. Both can be worn with anything, but because of it's profile I feel the bond is a better dress watch. I have that bond and I've tried on the PO several times....they are both very very nice watches and if your looking for buttery smooth comfort from a bracelet the bond wins easy.

PO has double-sided AR coating the bond has single internal. Do you like the skeleton hands? Some don't.

Good luck you have 2 very solid choices!

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
How about in terms of the movement inside?
I heard that the PO has more better movement compared to the Bond version.