WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
296 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear Fellows, I need your help in a hurry please, I have to make a choice before this monday !!!
I have an Omega Speedmaster Automatic (reduced), in very good condition. I like the watch but lately I´m a bit bored of him, mainly because it doesn´t have date function. I´ve found an Omega X-33 NIB (but 1st generation). Its price is very good and they accept muy old "Speedy" as part of pay. I know the X-33 is amazing, very difficult to get, used by NASA astronauts, and bla, bla, bla. You may say "go for it, you can get a new reduced later", but truth is that I can´t afford two watches of this price, it is one or another !!! What would you do ???
I need to make my decision before this monday !!!
Thank a lot guys !!!

·
Registered
4,439 Posts
There have been three occasions in the last month where I have seen a gen 1 X-33 sell for under $900. One in the last week even, so I would consider the Speedy reduced an even trade for a Gen 1 X-33, not in addition to cash from you. If anything, he should be giving you cash. My opinion though.

·
Premium Member
2,527 Posts
Dear Fellows, I need your help in a hurry please, I have to make a choice before this monday !!!
I have an Omega Speedmaster Automatic (reduced), in very good condition. I like the watch but lately I´m a bit bored of him, mainly because it doesn´t have date function. I´ve found an Omega X-33 NIB (but 1st generation). Its price is very good and they accept muy old "Speedy" as part of pay. I know the X-33 is amazing, very difficult to get, used by NASA astronauts, and bla, bla, bla. You may say "go for it, you can get a new reduced later", but truth is that I can´t afford two watches of this price, it is one or another !!! What would you do ???
Thank a lot guys !!!