WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been following a little tradition where every time I earn a promotion at work, I buy myself a timepiece.

I want my next to be a JLC and I'm curious what people's thoughts / experiences are with the brand. I really like the Master Ultra Thin Moon, love the complication, love the size. What are some others you have been thrilled to own??

·
Registered
408 Posts
That JLC MUT Moon is a great choice. I've always loved JLC.

I have a Master Compressor Chronograph, a Master Memovox (clear caseback one) and a 1967 vintage date manual wind in 18k gold. All three have been dependable and great to wear. I've enjoyed having both the sport and dress watches from JLC.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Registered
146 Posts
I’m currently looking into the same watch. It would be my first JLC watch and I’m considering either the Moon or Small Seconds strictly as a dress watch. Would be great to hear from some owners.

·
Registered
950 Posts
To answer the OP’s question I’m thrilled to own two Reverso watches:
Reverso Ultra Thin Tribute to 1931; reissue of the original 1931 Reverso with the Casa Fagliano strap (shown) or black gator strap

Reverso Tribute Duo; dual dial watch issued in 2016 on the 85th anniversary of the Reverso

The TTR 1931 comes up FS preowned, there’s one on WUS sales forum now (not mine). JLC still has new inventory of the Tribute Duo

·
Registered
3,251 Posts
I've been following a little tradition where every time I earn a promotion at work, I buy myself a timepiece.

I want my next to be a JLC and I'm curious what people's thoughts / experiences are with the brand. I really like the Master Ultra Thin Moon, love the complication, love the size. What are some others you have been thrilled to own??