WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all. I'm new to the Panerai side of the forum.

I am considering a 388 and would like your opinions. I know they are not regarded as the purists' Panerai but I see a couple of posts below this (at time of posting) on the 388 and also on 45 v 47mm Radiomirs. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
9,565 Posts
Hi,my suggestion will be to try as much style as possible,I do find the 388 to be a bit on the chubby and heavy side,but try it first,you may like it....personally I like the 504/505 duo for modern rads....

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi,my suggestion will be to try as much style as possible,I do find the 388 to be a bit on the chubby and heavy side,but try it first,you may like it....personally I like the 504/505 duo for modern rads....
Hi, many thanks for replying. I will be trying it shortly, I am thinking either PAM 388 or 514 although I am concerned regarding the size of the 514 (47mm).

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the replies. The other options are 183 and 512 (but concerned that at 42mm the 512 might be too small - if I can get hold of one!). Also I'm going to wait a week or so to see if there are any new Radiomirs announced at SIHH.

·
Registered
9,565 Posts
Well..512 might be small for Panerai's standard,but it is still a big watch on its own,and it has plain dial as opposed to several Rads with inner bezel

And if I were in your shoes,I may go for 512 instead of 388 or 183

And if you go pre-owned,you open a whole lot more options...maybe 190 if you increase the budget

·
Registered
9,336 Posts
Hi, many thanks for replying. I will be trying it shortly, I am thinking either PAM 388 or 514 although I am concerned regarding the size of the 514 (47mm).
personally. I like the 514 More for a few reasons.
the 47mm
Manual wind and
the Case Style.