WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is the review of my newly acquired Orient CEV0J003W Day Date.... This is my first time experience with the brand and with the price and the legendary stuff I've heard about the watch I couldn't resist buying it to try it out. At 226$ + 20.12$ tax the total was at 246, I'm sure if you shopped around online you could find a cheaper price but it wasn't worth the hassle for me and it arrived in 5 business days complete with Box, tags, and manuals. Needless to say I was quite pleased with the packaging and the presentation of the watch.

This watch measures to 37.5MM, which is makes it one of my medium sized watches and I don't mind it at all. I think the size is pretty nice and looks great. The movement is an in house made ORIENT caliber 46E40 with 21 Jewels which is a reliable and inexpensive movement with an approx 40 hour power reserve. It also has a beat rate of 21600 BPH. When I received this watch I had set the time on my other watches (quartz and automatic) to beat at the same time and this watch is still ticking on track.

The watch has Sapphire crystal with a screw down crown and a water resist rating of 100M. There is no lume on the watch but there are sapphire indices supposedly made as a homage to the sapphire line which I think is a pretty cool twist to it. On the dial there are three words that line the bottom - Automatic, Sapphire, 100M. Not too many to clutter up the dial, just the right amount to give it "that" look.

It has a jubilee style bracelet with a double deployment clasp engraved the Orient logo and Orient written beneath it. The bracelet is made of stainless steel is of fair weight, the links all move beautifully and when changing the strap size to fit the pins and links it came off and back together fairly easily.