WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

Just bought my first ABC watch and wanted to share my excitement. I've read a lot of reviews in the Internet and a many posts on this forum, thanks everyone for good reviews and advises. Finally I've decided to go for smallest and cheapest ADC watch for the start and it is Origo Rendezvous. I have it for two days already and I like it a lot. It's pretty comfortable on my wrist and despite the fact that I have small wrist Origo doesn't look funny although it's still big watches. Since I've never used ABC watches before I can't really compare it with other watches, but so far my new Origo seems to provide accurate data comparing with the elevation and air pressure data on the Internet and with compass in my GPS.
I'm going to a ski trip later this months and I'll test my watch especially altimeter in the field.

I've attached a couple of pictures, hopefully they appear in my post.
I will be happy to answer any questions about Origo Rendezvous.

Attachments

·
Registered
10,604 Posts
Welcome to the forum, scanny, and congrats on the pickup! I really like the clean look of that Origo. Here are a few questions for you: How crisp is the LCD from different angles, and how good is the backlight? Does it have an alarm, and if so, is it loud enough to wake someone up? And how is the strap & buckle? Is it more like a plastic/polycarbonate, or a hard or soft rubber? Like Griff said, Origos are seen much around here, so I'm sure you'll get some more questions. :-!

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·