WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2,544 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I collect Petrodvoretz watches (Raketa etc), and currently have about 200. I'm fairly new to this, so apologies in advance for some naive questions and bad terminology.

I have four "puzzle watches" which I'd appreciate any insights on.

1) A day/date model in which the main bridge of the movement is stamped "2614H" (as well as the Raketa logo), but 2614H is a date-only movement! Could this be a mis-naming, or is it likely that the bridge on a 2628H (day+date movement) has been transplanted from a 2614H?

2) A small watch with a Raketa logo on the dial, but a Vostok 2209 movement - huh? A transplant, or something else? The back of the case is also stamped "2209" (and is an unusual shape, tailored to the case), suggesting that this is not a transplant.

3) A TV-style watch with a 2628 (day+date) movement, but no day or date display. Is this likely to be a 2628 movement used as a transplant donor for a 2609HA etc, or is it a mis-stamped movement, or perhaps has just the bridge been transplanted?

4) Raketa logo on dial, but movement is a Zim. Transplant or original?

I can post photos of all of these if someone can explain how I do it!

Best,
Paul

·
Registered
1,070 Posts
post photos l please.Go to 'quote-reply' below to open a window then just click of attachments. You shal find the appropriate attachment to publish and how to do it, i am sure (If I did it, everybody can do it!!)

·
Registered
2,544 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: Petrodvoretz puzzles: Mystery #1

Hi Dedatos, OK, here goes. First a Day/Date model, but with the movement stamped "2614H". As you can see, the Day indicator is poorly aligned, but this is a common fault on 2628H's.

post photos l please.Go to 'quote-reply' below to open a window then just click of attachments. You shal find the appropriate attachment to publish and how to do it, i am sure (If I did it, everybody can do it!!)