WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys,
I have been browsing the forums here for a while. This is my first time posting. I have an Omega 2264.50 that was given to me by my Father in law. I love this watch. It has huge sentimental value to me. I have worn it every day since it was given to me. After daily wear for close to 2 years, I had to take it in for service and a new battery. I have been thinking about purchasing a second watch to wear daily, to save the wear on my 2264. Looked at older speedmasters, new speedmasters. I've settled on the idea of purchasing a new Diver 300M. I just can't decide which variant I want. It is between the black dial, white dial, or the grey dial. Definitely the stainless bracelet either way. I am leaning toward the black dial. Probably because that is what is familiar to me.

I was at my AD yesterday browsing. I looked at both the black and the grey. The grey is better looking in person than any of the pictures i have seen. I do wish it was available with a black bezel and hands. I was hoping to see the white dial also, but I was told that it was only available by special order, and that it would take about 120 days for it to arrive.

120 days for a special order Omega doesn't seem unreasonable to me. But is there a reason that it wouldn't be a normal stock item? Is the white dial uncommon?
Opinions on these watches in general?

·
Registered
482 Posts
If you have any more ADs near you, go give them a look. I've seen the white dial variant at two different ADs in the past week. They're not rare, they're not special order and there shouldn't be a 120 day wait.

Of those 3 the black dialed variant is my favorite, but that's purely subjective.

Reactions: Londonboy

·
Registered
365 Posts
I don't think the photos do them justice after looking at them yesterday.
I have an older 2531.80 that is the the most comfortable in my collection.