WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello All, I am new to this forum. I bought this watch from garage sale. It works perfectly besides its missing the top chronograph pusher cap, there is a tiny screw with threads which I can push to turn the chronograph on and off but the cap is missing. Looks like the cap will just screw on to this treaded screw. I looked at cousinsuk.com website but it is selling oem push screw with bolt! I am not sure what I need to buy! Any help will be appreciated. I am a amateur watch collector. Please let know where I can buy one. I want to buy only oem. I had sent this watch to zenith in New jersey and they sent it to Switzerland. I declined the service because they wanted to charge me 2200 USD and also change the hands of watch. I just got my watch back without service. I don't want to change the vintage look of it. Please look at the pictures of my watch. Thanks

Attachments

·
Registered
6,150 Posts
Well, if you want OEM you will have to spend the money, sorry. But in most cases, one cannot tell when a pusher has been replaced if the watchmaker does their job properly. It may require replacing both pushers to get them to match, but that is what needs to be done. Zenith has tightened up on its part distribution, so most people won't be able to get the OEM stuff done unless a watchmaker has squirreled away some parts. Please keep us posted! Dan

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·