WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
779 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear All

I am looking to purchase a Seiko and have found a good price on Shopping In Japan .NET | Shopping-In-Japan at eBay

The only problem is is that I am not very familiar with them as a seller. I have never used them before and so I am looking for some help and advice from you!

I have attempted to search google but I just keep getting results for physical shopping in Japan, rather than the seller!

So have you ever dealt with them in any capacity? How was the experience? Are they a Seiko AD? Anyone had to return a watch to them or deal with warranty issues?

I have also contacted the seller directly so I can see how there communication is and see how they answer some questions regarding warranty etc.

Thanks in advance chaps and chappesses!

·
Registered
2,684 Posts
I bought a Tuna from there. There was no issues for me, and I've seen other people post that they too didn't have any issues with them.

·
Registered
779 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I bought a Tuna from there. There was no issues for me, and I've seen other people post that they too didn't have any issues with them.
Thanks. Good to hear. This would be my first large watch purchase (relative for me) and first from Japan too, so it's a bit nerve wracking for me!

Any idea about warranty etc? Hope you are enjoying your Tuna!

·
Registered
4,270 Posts
If I remember correctly, they charge sales tax (depending on your location?) so that can skew their prices. They do have a lot of NOS and JDM models and their prices seem to vary slightly and occasionally depending on the USD:JPY exchange rate. I paid a hefty premium for my Seiko SCVE001 there but it was a discontinued model and an odd duck of a watch so had to have one. I have no regrets on that purchase.

·
Registered
2,684 Posts