WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My buddy is looking at a used SuperOcean from an AD and doesn't know anything about Breitlings. The AD pulled it out of a drawer and said it was 10-12 yrs old. It had an $1800 price tag on it and is in good condition. The pic is terrible I know. The strap is blue rubber and I'm not sure if it's a stock strap or replacement. Can someone ID it and let me know a general value? Thanks!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,342 Posts
Typically this community doesn't talk/give advice about price. However, in my recent searching, $1800 is FAR too much for an old SuperOcean with a Pro Diver II strap especially in which (it seems) is non deployment. Edit to add: I think that's an older X-Plus, given the square on the second hand.

Then again, I am no expert and there are much more qualified people to speak to what that's worth.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Minus the band it looks identical to the A17360 I owned. I can tell you mine was in great condition and went for less than what you quoted, but I'm a private individual not an AD.

Either way very sharp watch and I loved it. I actually want to buy a Superocean again, I've become very fond of Breitlings.​

·
Registered
2,072 Posts
This is a 2002~2006 Superocean. However, the bezel should have painted numerals (there seems to be no black paint here). No big deal, but still. :)
If I'm not mistaken, the strap was not contemporary of this watch -- it came a bit later.

In any case, the watch does not seem mint (bezel scratch?), and could be had for less, as our friends suggested!

Cheers,
Don

·
Registered
1,108 Posts
I wonder why this is called a baby ?
with 41mm it should be a normal size ?

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks everyone for the replies. I agree it is just about identical to the