• Brushed

Votes: 9 69.2%
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
464 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I've had my eye on Panerai for several years and my wife recently gifted me a Pam 777 (first Panerai). I absolutely love the watch but the high polish had me thinking. What do you guys prefer? I understand its personal preference but am curious if a tool watch should be this polished. Personally I wish the case had a brushed finish like the crown guard but it doesn't deter me from liking the watch any less.

Photo below with OEM Panerai rubber strap (my wrist shot).

PXL_20201209_173532711.MP (2).jpg

·
Registered
89 Posts
I got a PAM 510 about a year ago with roughly same case, and really enjoy it. I am used to the polished case and it doesnt really come to mind often. But I have been eyeing the PAM 233 for that classic 1950 case and the brushed surfaces (but for the bezel). It is a little thicker but the brushed surfaces do tone down the reflections and seem a little more casual. Interested in others take that have had both all polished and brushed. Panerai are some fun watches.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
9,134 Posts
i equally like both finishes.
your watch looks great. you've already dressed it down with a rubber strap. but then again a Gator would dress it up a lot.
so you've got the best of both world. 😎

·
Registered
464 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i equally like both finishes.
your watch looks great. you've already dressed it down with a rubber strap. but then again a Gator would dress it up a lot.
so you've got the best of both world. 😎
I'm two steps ahead of you. I found a good deal on black friday for an alligator strap. The polish does help dress it up a bit with the alligator strap but I noticed I am consistently walking around with a microfiber towel. We'll see how the polish last with a couple of beach visits.

·
Registered
464 Posts
Discussion Starter #5